Life, Death & Prophets

Excerpt from Tariq Jameel’s speeches.

This life is a trust. I didn’t commence it. Neither do I know when it will end. Its someone else who begins and ends life.

It is important for me to know who is that? Because if I know who it is. I can then ask why have you created me? I didn’t apply to be here. Neither did anyone of you apply to be here.

Is what I am currently doing or trying to accomplish, is this my purpose?

Pursue wealth, get to that stage where you simply accumulate and collect money until you die. Then when death comes, you go empty handed. Just get money from whatever means, whether its cheating, deceiving, committing fraud, wronging someone, lying to someone. Doesn’t matter as long as there is money. After collecting all of this, one dies leaving behind what’s been accumulated.

Is this the purpose of life?

Why is this death coming? No one wants to die. None of us wants to die. But death is behind, pursuing us. No one can escape it.

Ali (rad) said “No one can fight against death. Whoever tried, failed. Whoever ran, got caught. Who fought was defeated”.

After death where does this human being go? These are critical and vital questions. My own intellect is unable to answer this. Is there anything after death? Is that the end of story?

Someone died laughing, someone died crying, someone died being an oppressor, someone died being a victim, someone died being chaste, someone died promiscuous. That’s the end. Or is there more to it?

This sky, earth, wind, sun, moon, stars, day, night, river, lakes, ocean, fish, scorpion. What is all this? Who has created all this? The answer to this doesn’t lie within the intellect of the human being.

(1) Who am I?

(2) Why have I been created?

(3) Why have we come here in this world?

This knowledge is given to Prophets which is to acknowledge and recognize one’s Creator.

Leave a comment